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SUPREME COURT STATE OF MINNESOTA 

p?q 

IN SUPREME COURT 

s- 

'JOHN McCarthy ORDER 
c' 

WHEREAS, the court, in September, 1974, in anticipation of the 

adoption of rules for continuing legal education for members of the 

legal profession as recommended by the Minnesota State Bar Association, 

authorized an increase in the annual registration fee of $5.00 to be 

,:used to defray expenses of administering the continuing legal education 

program: and 

WHEREAS, at its regular monthly meeting on December 19, 1974, the 

court ratified the action previously taken. 

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that Rule 2. of the Amended 

Rules for Registration of Attorneys be amended to read as follows: 

2. In order to defray the expenses of examinations and 

investigations for admission to the bar and disciplinary pro- 

ceedings, over and above the amount paid by applicants for 

such admission, with exceptions hereinafter enumerated, each 

attorney admitted to practice law in this state and those 

members of the judiciary who are required to be admitted to 

practice as a prerequisite,,to holding office shall hereafter 

annually, on or before the first day of January of each year 

after his original admission, pay to the clerk of the supreme 

court a registration fee in the sum of Thirty Dollars ($30.00) 

or in such lesser sum as the court may annually hereafter 

determine. All sums received shall be allocated as follows: 

$ 7.00 to the State Board of Law Examiners 

$ 5.00 to the State Board of Continuing Legal Education 

$18.00 to the State Board of Professional Responsibility. 



The following attorneys and judges shall pay an annual 

registration fee of Twelve Dollars ($12.00): 

(a) Any attorney who has reached the age of 70 years 

and files annually with the clerk of supreme court an 

affidavit that he is not engaged in the practice of law; 

(b) Any attorney or judge whose permanent residence 

is outside the State of Minnesota and who does not 

practice law within this state; 

(c) Any attorney who has not been admitted to practice 

for more than three years: 

(d) Any attorney while on duty in the armed forces 

of the United States; 

(e) Any judge who is retired and no longer serves 

on the bench or practices law. 

The Twelve Dollars ($12.00) so received shall be allocated 

as follows: 

$ 7.00 to the State Board of Law Examiners 

$ 5.00 to the State Board of Continuing Legal Education. 

Dated: June 3, 1975 

BY THE COURT 


